Department of Mathematics



The Mathematics Department provides leading programs in Mathematics whose graduates are globally recognized as innovative and well-prepared Mathematics professionals.



The Department’s mission is to provide students and faculty with an open environment that fosters professional and personal growth. We prepare our students for successful careers in the computing professions through flexible programs of study that can be adapted to support individual career goals.



The Department aim is to provide graduates, who will be able to;

  • To provide students and faculty with an open environment that fosters professional and personal growth

The Department of Mathematics offers the following programmes;
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc)

  • Algebra, Combinatorics, and Geometry
  • Analysis and Partial Differential Equations
  • Applied Analysis
  • Mathematical Biology
  • Mathematical Finance
  • Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
  • Topology and Differential Geometry

Head of Department – Dr. Osaisai Evans Fiebibiseighe


Academic Staff

S/N Names Rank
1 . Osaisai, Evans Fiebibiseighe Senior Lecturer view profile
2 . Mebine, Promise Professor view profile
3 . Olali,Vasylina Nataliya Associate Professor view profile
4 . Orukari, Mercy A. Associate Professor view profile
5 . Okrinya, Aniayam Bernard Senior Lecturer view profile
6 . Consul, Juliana Iworikumo Senior Lecturer view profile
7 . Ongodiebi, Zuonaki Lecturer I view profile
8 . Adokiye, Omoghoyan Lecturer II view profile
9 .  George, Alaboditei Meipre Lecturer II view profile
10 . Ndiwari, Godgift Lecturer II view profile
11 .  Ini, Oku Udeme Lecturer II view profile
12 . Ndiwari, Ebikiton Assistant Lecturer view profile
13 . Dekede, Philip Oyinpreye Graduate Assistant view profile

Lecturer Statistics

Professor 1
Associate Professor 2
Senior Lecturer 3
Lecturer I 1
Lecturer II 4
Assistant Lecturer 1
Graduate Assistant 1
Year 1 Male Students    –  3 Female Students    –  1
Year 2 Male Students    ——– Female Students     ———
Year 3 Male Students    ——— Female Students    ——–
Year 4 Male Students    ——— Female Students    ———
Year 5 Male Students    ——– Female Students    ———


Undergraduate Programme

Duration: 6 years

Class Attendance: 70%

Semesters: 10

Male Lecturers: 10

Female Lecturers: 3